Reviews

Write a Review:

 

Feb 18, 2020

Gayle Nemeroff

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

I was very pleased with the work done, removing some existing iron fence and installing new gates to make a much more attractive pool and yard. Very professional and efficient.

Feb 12, 2020

Lisa C.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

This company is superb in every way. My situation was rather unique because of the type of entryway fence I wanted. The owner, Richard, came out and as we talked, I knew for certain he was the man for the job. He’s super knowledgeable and courteous, and he worked with me every step of the way regarding the design and materials. His price was competitive, and his very courteous crew worked hard and efficiently. I continue to get rave reviews from my neighbors about how beautiful the new entryway fence is. I highly recommend this company. You won’t be disappointed.

Jan 16, 2020

Steve & Sharee Reed

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

Richard:

Sharee and I wanted to let you know how thrilled we are with our new fence and porch railing project, which your team installed earlier this week.  The project was done on time with a very professional crew and was very high-quality work.  I can’t imagine doing that large a project in a total of two days and was impressed by the coordination, attention to detail, and flexibility shown by your staff.

Thank you for a very professional job, done well!   You have my highest recommendation for potential customers and please feel free to have them contact me for a reference.

Sept 29, 2019

Cheryl L.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

Richard and his crew are top notch!! They just installed a pipe rail fence with some custom gates in a timely and professional manner. His guys worked hard and well together. We have had a lot of bad experiences with contractors in the past and Sierra Fence has helped restore our faith in these service industries. Wish they all could all be this great! Thank you, Richard and crew!

Feb 15, 2019

Kyle F.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

I just finished a 6 month building project that took 12 months. I have worked with dozens of contractors during that process and been frustrated more than not.

Sierra Fence was a bright spot in this journey. They accommodated a quick install to prepare for a birthday party we were hosting and came back out to help lift a gate after the driveway was installed higher than it was supposed to be. The crew worked super hard and it was amazing to see them work. Very gifted at their trade. I HIGHLY recommend these guys.

Feb 15, 2019

Allen B.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

We had excellent and friendly service from walking the property, defining options of material, placement, functionality and the timely installation. We will use SierraFence for upcoming improvements.

Sept 10, 2018

Cher and Preston Brock

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

We cannot say enough about Sierra Fence, Inc; Richard and his crew leader Alex. First; I would like to say, we called numerous companies and none of them would travel out to Dale, TX to give us a quote. They quoted over the phone by the measurements my husband had (which were not correct) and had no idea the scope of the job. Richard was the only one that came out to take measurements and walk the job. When Richard showed up to measure and see what the job entailed, I knew that I wanted to work with him. He was very friendly, honest and professional. He explained our options in detail and had quotes to us within the time he stated. Needless to say, we were impressed!

We chose Sierra Fence not just because of the the quoted price, but we researched their work and read many testimonies from satisfied customers.

On our start date, Richard, Alex and the crew were here early and worked all day in the crazy heat. Even after we made some extensive additions/changes to the original plan, they went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied. Even with the addition cost of the extra work, Richard kept it within our budget.

It is so nice to have a quality built, beautiful fence that is safe for our animals. Every guest we have had here compliments us on how beautiful it is. We would recommend Sierra Fence, Inc to anyone that is looking for a company based on honesty, integrity, quality and customer satisfaction. Thank you so much Richard, Alex and the crew.

August 24, 2018

James s.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

Richard and his Sierra Fence crew were a pleasure to work with. They built a privacy fence around my pool and a section in front of my house. They were prompt and courteous and delivered an excellent product. Thanks, guys.

July 14, 2018

Mark P.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

A very high quality product (Ameristar Montage) was installed on time and at a competitive price. Excellent service and final build quality. I heartily recommend Sierra fence. I will use them again myself next year.

June 16, 2018

Mark F.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

Excellent service, very professional, great communication with the owner Richard did everything he said he would…the crew was hard working cleaned up area daily. We were very happy the the whole process and the fence looks great. I would definitely recommend Sierra Fence

June 16, 2018

Stephen S.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Sierra Fence installed a beautiful welded pipe fence on our property that has really enhanced our enjoyment of our back yard. The crew was courteous and hard working, staying well after 5 pm on the second day to complete the project. I would recommend Sierra Fence to anyone who needs a fence.

May 13, 2018

Jeffrey M.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

I had to design and coordinate construction of a 130 foot run of fence on our Austin property remotely, from the West Coast, as we have relocated.  Hector was highly communicative throughout the process, and helped select optimal materials for the challenging design / property line requirements.  He swiftly coordinated the construction, and sent photos of the progress along the way.  I would never even consider working with another fencing contractor given our delightful experience with this company.

April 6, 2018

Phillip W.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Richard and his crew did a fantastic job on our fence. From his design ideas, to the hard working crew during installation, I can’t imagine a better experience. They installed about 1500 feet of wrought-iron style fence, with a few gates, including a custom, motorized, dual driveway gate between two masonry columns. We would highly recommend anyone use Sierra Fence for their project.

Feb 6, 2018

Marcia P.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

Sierra Fence just finished my cedar bull panel fence and it is gorgeous ! WOW! WHO KNEW WHAT A DIFFERENCE a fence could make!?!? Look at the before and after photos. Awesome! I got 3 bids with options…all treated pine, pine post, all cedar, all pine, pine with cedar…Sierra had the best price on all options and the best terms. One company wanted 60% up front to get on their “list”. Huh? I offered 50% start day or delivery of materials, but got a “no”. Good grief, it’s is a 2 day job! Sierra’s terms…due upon completion! No problems whatsoever! Thank you Hector and your awesome crew!

January 26, 2018

Austin F.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

Excellent Service! Called and scheduled an onsite walk through/bid. They arrived the very next day. Very friendly and professional. Discussed all options for wife and I to work out. Built a 7ft cedar fence with Pine Post 8ft apart. Couldn’t have asked for a better fence. The guys tore down old fence and built the new one in 2 days! Very reasonable price. Richard and team were a pleasure to work with. Use these guys for your fence, you wont be dissatisfied!

Dec 27, 2017

Carl E.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

I contacted Sierra after seeing the positive reviews online. Richard was extremely responsive when I contacted him about our fencing needs. The topography of our lot posed some interesting challenges. Richard proposed a fencing plan that perfectly met our needs, as well as the city/neighborhood requirements. Richard ensured that the actual installation was initiated immediately upon receiving the necessary city permits. We were nicely surprised with the quality of the work, as well as the speed of the installation. Richard did a great job of communication, and there were no surprises.

I would highly recommend Sierra Fence.

Dec 18, 2017

Angie L.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Richard and his crew at Sierra Fence did a fantastic job with our fence.
They were exceptionally professional, flexible, reasonable, and patient.
We get compliments from neighbors daily on the look of our fence.
I would recommend them highly.

Oct 17, 2017

Ian M.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

Sierra is the best contractor Ive ever worked with in Austin. They quote a fair price and show up on time and complete the work quickly with excellent quality materials and workmanship. Ive used them on two separate occasions and they don’t disappoint. I would not look anywhere else for a fence contractor in Austin.

Oct 13, 2017

Julie K.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

We replaced an older fence with both a sidewalk gate and a gate in the driveway.  The work was done promptly, as promised, and Richard did a great job of coordinating schedules.  In particular I give them high points for after-install service.  Right after the job was completed we had the winds/rain from hurricane Harvey, and when the driveway gate shifted a bit, Richard was very quick to come out & set it straight.  Good people to work with, good quality results.  We would definitely use Sierra again!

Sept 13, 2017

Dara C.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

Sierra Fence installed a horizontal wood fence around our yard last month.  They were fast, efficient, and moderately priced.  We received 3 quotes from various companies, and Sierra was right in the middle in terms of price.  Sierra was available immediately for a quote, and their install date was quite reasonable as well.  Overall we are very happy with our fence – it is attractive and well constructed.  Sierra did quality work and were very professional.

Sept 4, 2017

Melissa O.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Richard and his crew at Sierra Fence were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. They were fast to come out and quote our job and gave us a very reasonable price for the amount of work they did. Richard also worked with our landscape designer throughout the whole backyard process and made sure the fence worked with the overall design in our yard. An additional bonus is that they knew our town’s codes which can be tricky and was able to help us navigate those so there were no future issues. We would highly recommend these guys to anyone!

August 27, 2017

Keoni C.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Richard was very professional and curtiousy they did a great job!!!

August 24, 2017

Kathy T.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Richard and his crew give an accurate quote and do what they say they will do and get the job done in a timely and efficient manner. They are honest, use great materials and do a fantastic job. We’ve used them twice and will definitely use them again.

August 16, 2017

Richard B.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

Richard shows up on time, delivers quality work when he says he will and at the price he quoted. He is prompt, efficient and provides excellent customer service, light years ahead of the other fence companies.

June 7, 2017

Christopher L.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

Part of my fence was blown down my a storm and was on its last legs in many other spots. Decided to replace the whole backyard fence. Sierra Fence was extremely responsive, polite, and explained all the options well. The job was outlined, initiated, and completed quickly and per their estimates. They even created a breakdown per section of fence that I shared amongst 5 neighbors to help me approach them about splitting the cost.

I would definitely use them again in the future, but that may be a while out considering the great job they did on my fence.

May 15, 2017

William H.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Richard was very professional and completed the job on time with the look that I was looking for. We had just bought a new house and did not want a fence that took away from the view and wanted the fence to increase the look of the backyard. Richard delivered this and more when friends come over they notice right away how much better my fence looks than what my neighbors fence look. The fence truly adds to the look of the yard. The install crew was completely professional, I requested a change at the start of the install they not only were willing to make the changes also made some recommendations that helped.

April 24, 2017

Gary M.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

To say that we are pleased with our new fence would certainly be an understatement! Richard worked patiently with us over a very extended period of time to ensure our design and budget expectations were met. The installation crew was professional, efficient, and incredibly hard working. The finished product they delivered exceeded our expectations, and has garnered numerous compliments! We cannot recommend Sierra Fence highly enough!

April 3, 2017

Bruce H.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

I called Sierra Fence (Richard) for an estimate and he came out the next day. He listened to our fence project needs and offered his professional advice. Great customer service through both email and voice. The fence crew arrived on time and built a top custom quality fence that is perfectly straight and plumb. The job was difficult because it involved a fence tear down with the installation of three different types of fencing under very rocky soil. Richard stays on the job site and works with his crew to make sure the job is done right. Sierra Fence Company is the best in the business and I will use them in the future for all my fence needs.

February 23, 2017

Rebecca B.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Fantastic company! Lowest bid and also the best service. Richard is very responsive and professional, as is his crew. Highly recommended!!!

February 17, 2017

Bryan S.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

Richard form Sierra quoted me a complete fence replacement. He was competitively priced and offered a few options. He built the fence. It cost what he quoted. The crew was nice. The job was done right and in a timely fashion. He takes credit cards. He went over and above dealing with a neighbors hackberry issues, negotiating their removal in my absence. Solid business transaction. We have another job coming up and I will use Sierra Fence and Richards crew again.

January 12, 2017

Shaun M.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

I spoke to seven different fencing companies about my fence replacement project, and these guys were the best. They were able to do the super sturdy board on board style cedar fence and steel framed gates that I was looking for, and Richard (the owner) was the only person I spoke to who actually tried to downsell me to a somewhat less expensive (but still quite nice) fence. They use the highest quality materials (stainless steel ring shank nails, 5500 psi concrete, etc) and don’t even make a big deal about it. Highly recommended.

December 16, 2016

Bruce N.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

Richard and his crew installed 135 feet of steel fencing around our pool to keep the dogs out. He was excellent with his communication and his entire crew was friendly, courteous and professional. The installation only took one day and looks fantastic. I wish that all the contractors I dealt with were this easy to deal with.

October 31, 2016

Kate B.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

We had outstanding customer service and results working with Sierra Fence.  From the initial visit where Richard spent a great deal of time with us measuring and making recommendations through the actual installation of the fence, we were extremely happy.

Richard and his crew were able to get our large backyard finished in three days – tearing out the old fence, installing posts, putting up boards, and staining.  Our new fence is so wonderful that we’ve decided not to let vines grow on it as we had with our old fence.

We highly recommend Sierra Fence for any project you may have.  Richard is experienced, thoughtful, and relatable.  What more can you ask for in a contractor?

October 21, 2016

Brett P.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

Richard and his team did an outstanding job on my fairly sizable project which included several hundred feet of 5′ iron fencing including 5 gates (1 of which was a custom electric over the driveway). The meticulous attention to detail and knowledge from Richard was unsurpassed by the various contractors that I interviewed for this job. The price was competitive, everything turned out great and completed in a timely fashion.

October 17, 2016

Dominique D

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

We are very pleased with the work done by Sierra Fencing. Richard was great to work with. He was very thorough and detailed during his consult and offered helpful suggestions to make our finished product even better. The morning of the job start, he went through the details with me and his crew to make sure that what was to be done was exactly what we wanted. The crew was professional and finished the job in a very timely manner. The cost of the project was very reasonable and the materials are of high quality. We will definitely be calling Richard and Sierra Fencing for future fencing needs and highly recommend their services!

 

October 4, 2016

Jen L.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

I called three companies to get an estimate on replacing our fence. Richard was the only one to get back to me in a timely manner. He came to the house on time and was very professional. After getting the quotes from all companies I decided to go with Sierra Fencing not because they were the cheapest but in my experience you pay for what you get. The company that came in the cheapest was the one that responded a week later and showed up late! They finished the project in two days and the crew was nice and showed up on time. I’m very happy with their work and I highly recommend them!

September 1, 2016

Scott M.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

So we recently moved to Austin Tx and bought a house with a couple of Acres of land. This was shortly followed by my wife deciding to rescue a German Shepard from a local charity. Even quicker was the realization we needed a fence and quick to contain her due to her strong desire to wonder and chase the deer. I had never really undertaken a project so large and decided to do my homework thoroughly by getting quotes from several vendors in the area.

Initially I was really disappointed as I had a survey map of the property and wanted to fence in all but the front garden. EVERY single vendor came and tried to spin their wheel over the dead tree’s in the garden getting wildly different measurements. Richard was the first one to look at the map and realize he could measure the front garden and deduct that from the survey reading. Such a simple idea but it really showed me he was on his A game.

Next, we walked up to the back of the garden to find the corner markers. I knew where one was but couldn’t find the other. Richard looked at the map, paced out the approximate distance (again over dead tree’s) and stopped within 2 ft of the marker that was hidden. This man clearly knew what he was doing.

As the bids came in I was really set on going with Richard but was worried his price would be too high as he has been the most professional of all who quoted. This was not the case and he was able to offer a very competitive price which we agreed to move forward with.

We had a ton of dead tree’s needing clearing and Richard put us in contact with another company to get a quote. In the end we decided to tackle this ourselves as it was the perfect excuse to buy a new chainsaw! Richard was very understanding that this would take us longer and put absolutely zero pressure on trying to move us along to get the job started it was all on our pace.

We finally had the garden cleared and scheduled a date for Richards crew to come out and start work. His team were here on time and got to work immediately drawing a string line along where we would be placing the fence. I was offered to come and inspect it and agree I was happy with it. They then began to dig the post holes in the rock. It really is solid rock in the garden and it didnt deter these guys. They were able to dig and set the posts for 1150ft of fence in 2 days which was incredible.

We then switched things up on Richard and asked for an additional vegetable garden fence to be laid which was absolutly no issue to him. One thing that really impressed me was that when they were doing the fence there was a mistake made where one post was set slightly too far from the next (talking cm’s) and they could have put an extension on the panel and took the easy way but instead they dug out the old post, moved the hole, set a new post and got it perfect.

The team was fantastic and so polite and courteous. Our rescue dog is extremely fearful of men and we suspect she has had a bad past with them but Richards team were so accommodating and gave her space.

We are now in a position where we have an amazing fence that goes over some crazy terrain and they done a fantastic job. Our dog is now contained and can spend her hours roaming the garden and enjoying the sunshine. I really couldn’t recommend Richard enough and wanted to leave this review as token of my appreciation and let others know how great he is. If you are sitting on the fence (pun intended) about choosing Sierra Fence you will honestly not be disappointed in the slightest at the quality of service and product you will get.
Helpful?

August 22, 2016

Darin B.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

Richard and his team did a great job for me twice. Always on time and very professional with a very fair price and delivered on time both occasions. I would recommend them and have all over my neighborhood. Thanks again!

 

July 25, 2016

Clara Eliot Oliver

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Great quality, great pricing. The project was a lot more involved than I expected, I figured it would be ‘easy’ to put up some new pickets. But there were jackhammers involved, and lots of digging, and lots of sweat, and once the posts were up I knew we’d hired the right company. The posts were completely straight, totally perfect, not a millimeter out of plumb. Then the ‘easy’ pickets went up and they are equally perfect. We splurged and did an iron fence along the back of the property to get a little view back there — money well-spent, it is also absolutely perfect. Really professional group of guys with tons of skill – thanks Sierra!

 

July 7, 2016

Will B.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

Richard was very helpful and gave good suggestions about the height and style I was looking for. The crew was professional and arrived early and worked late to finish my job in only four days. The fence looks great and the welded gates will never sag. I’m very happy with the result. They cleaned up after and left no trace of trash.

 

May 20, 2016

Scott M.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

So we recently moved to Austin Tx and bought a house with a couple of Acres of land. This was shortly followed by my wife deciding to rescue a German Shepard from a local charity. Even quicker was the realization we needed a fence and quick to contain her due to her strong desire to wonder and chase the deer. I had never really undertaken a project so large and decided to do my homework thoroughly by getting quotes from several vendors in the area.

Initially I was really disappointed as I had a survey map of the property and wanted to fence in all but the front garden. EVERY single vendor came and tried to spin their wheel over the dead tree’s in the garden getting wildly different measurements. Richard was the first one to look at the map and realize he could measure the front garden and deduct that from the survey reading. Such a simple idea but it really showed me he was on his A game.

Next, we walked up to the back of the garden to find the corner markers. I knew where one was but couldn’t find the other. Richard looked at the map, paced out the approximate distance (again over dead tree’s) and stopped within 2 ft of the marker that was hidden. This man clearly knew what he was doing.

As the bids came in I was really set on going with Richard but was worried his price would be too high as he has been the most professional of all who quoted. This was not the case and he was able to offer a very competitive price which we agreed to move forward with.

We had a ton of dead tree’s needing clearing and Richard put us in contact with another company to get a quote. In the end we decided to tackle this ourselves as it was the perfect excuse to buy a new chainsaw! Richard was very understanding that this would take us longer and put absolutely zero pressure on trying to move us along to get the job started it was all on our pace.

We finally had the garden cleared and scheduled a date for Richards crew to come out and start work. His team were here on time and got to work immediately drawing a string line along where we would be placing the fence. I was offered to come and inspect it and agree I was happy with it. They then began to dig the post holes in the rock. It really is solid rock in the garden and it didnt deter these guys. They were able to dig and set the posts for 1150ft of fence in 2 days which was incredible.

We then switched things up on Richard and asked for an additional vegetable garden fence to be laid which was absolutly no issue to him. One thing that really impressed me was that when they were doing the fence there was a mistake made where one post was set slightly too far from the next (talking cm’s) and they could have put an extension on the panel and took the easy way but instead they dug out the old post, moved the hole, set a new post and got it perfect.

The team was fantastic and so polite and courteous. Our rescue dog is extremely fearful of men and we suspect she has had a bad past with them but Richards team were so accommodating and gave her space.

We are now in a position where we have an amazing fence that goes over some crazy terrain and they done a fantastic job. Our dog is now contained and can spend her hours roaming the garden and enjoying the sunshine. I really couldn’t recommend Richard enough and wanted to leave this review as token of my appreciation and let others know how great he is. If you are sitting on the fence (pun intended) about choosing Sierra Fence you will honestly not be disappointed in the slightest at the quality of service and product you will get.

 

April 28, 2016

Ryan Finley

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Very easy to work with, very professional. The price point was very reasonable given the multiple quotes I obtained. The job was close to 500 linear foot fence and it was completed in 2 days. Highly recommend Sierra Fence.

 

April 22, 2016

Emily Y.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

Huge relief for me for Leo. His dog door will be installed next week. Happy furr man of his regal domain! And it really plays aesthetically wonderful against the geography and architecture. Perfect. Thank you for all of your direction, positivity, and hard work. I loved your crew. Their energy was positive, proud to work hard, and just friendly in general. I feel like the house has been loved on a lot this week and am so grateful for happy people working on this beautiful new home of ours. Thanks again ~

 

April 18, 2016

Lori S.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews

Richard and his crew were very professional and did a great job.

 

March 25, 2016

Sarah Watkins

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

Professional. Timely. Well Priced. Richard came to give a quote promptly. Pricing was in line with anticipated cost. Workers were diligent and clean up after themselves. Workmanship was excellent. In a world of not so great contractors- Sierra Fence stands out as a exceptional company doing exceptional work.

 

January 20, 2016

Andrew Oliver

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews on Google

They did exactly what they said they were going to do, when they said they were going to do it, and came in on the bid. Very happy with the service and highly recommend.

 

January 6, 2016

Miranda F.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Texas Reviews on Yelp

Richard was able to get us an estimate and complete the job within two weeks! It was a small job, but the new iron fence looks great.

 

January 2, 2016

Richard W.

Sierra Fence 5 Star ReviewsSierra Fence Reviews